I’m working on creating a new habit: positive thoughts. I’m shifting away from letting negative thoughts interfere with my life and especially with my writing.

This is a topic (shifting!) that my online writing group, Artistic License, is working on and while I was thinking and writing about creating a new habit, a thought occurred to me. What do I need, each day, to help me stay focused on keeping inside of positive thoughts?

The Universe works in strange and mysterious ways. I googled “creating new habits” and glanced through several websites, not finding anything that shined out to me. I looked down the list Google had found for me and one caught my attention. The name: BlissChick Blog. A chill ran though me. I knew this one held something special for me.

The first quote that spoke to me was:

The only sabotage is self sabotage.

A bit more searching and I found a second on:

Bliss is a path and each day we must choose to follow it.

I clicked to a third page and the motherly hand of the Universe gently took me by the shoulders and awaken me.

Our deepest fear is not that we
are inadequate. Our deep fear
is that we are powerful
beyond measure.

–        Marianne Williamson

I read this third quote over and over. I had to see if there was more. I googled the first line and BINGO! One of the most powerful things I’ve read in a long time…

I quote it here:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

So I have my three things…powerful quotes that will help to keep me focused on the positive. I read them every day. The thoughts and wisdom they contain guide me, help me with developing new habits that will change my life, uplift me to be all that I can be.

And it’s no accident that things come in threes. Just ask my mother.

REFERENCE

BlissChick Blog

http://www.blisschick.net/2009/02/blissquest-only-sabotage-is-self.html

Question for today: What are your three things? (If you don’t have three things that help you create a better life for yourself, go out there and FIND them!)

Best Wishes,

June

